Featured Posts

Success at 2010 VDL Awards

At the Victorian Drama League Awards presentations in November 2010, the ATC was presented with two Gold Awards for Alan Burrows' production of "Noises Off". Six nominations were received overall.

Back row: Maria Fleming, Laurie Bell and Ian Frost. Centre: Alan Burrows, Emily Carter and Cameron South. Front row: Nicholas Ryan, Gabrielle O'Brien and Merinda Backway.

The Awards presented were:

GOLD AWARD for Best Comedy Production - The Victorian Drama League Perpetual Trophy (Donated by Charles 'Bud' Tingwell) for ATC's Noises Off directed by Alan Burrows.

GOLD AWARD for Best Actress in a Comedy - The Victorian Drama League Perpetual Trophy (Donated by Waverley Theatre Company) - Gabrielle O'Brien as "Dottie Otley".

Other nominations received for "Noises Off" were:-

  • Best Set Design in a Comedy or Drama - John Shelbourn

  • Best Lighting Design in a Comedy or Drama - Colin Mortley

  • Best Costume Design in a Comedy or Drama - Sylvia Carr and Margaret Bailey

  • Best Director of a Comedy or Drama - Alan Burrows

Congratulations to all those involved in this complex but hilarious production.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


39-41 Castella St, Lilydale VIC 3140

Postal Address

PO BOX 393, Lilydale VIC 3140

Theatre Office Hours are 10am-2pm Monday, Tuesday and Friday.

Evening performances,

7.30pm refreshments, 8.00pm start.

Matinee performances,

1.30pm refreshments, 2.00pm start

Credit Card Facilities Available

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre Company Inc.