Featured Posts

Caravan Triumphs!

The Lyrebird Awards were announced on 21 February 2010. Caravan (2009 Season 3), directed by Adrian Carr received three major awards:

  • Best Comedy Production:

  • Best Director of a Comedy: Adrian Carr

  • Best Set in a Comedy or Drama: Adrian Carr

Lilydale ATC also received nominations for: Proof (2009 Season 2):

  • Best Drama Production and

  • Best Director of a Drama Production: Catherine Carr

  • Best Supporting Actor in a Drama: Neil McColl

  • Best Actress in a Drama: Rhiannon Leach

Caravan (2009 Season 3):

  • Best Lighting in Comedy or Drama: Colin Mortley

  • Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy: Grace Presse

  • Best Actress in a Comedy: Sharon Corbier and Claire Hanleyhave both been nominated

  • Best Actor in a Comedy: Rowan Francis

Jack O'Hagan's Humdingers (2009 Season 4)

  • Best Set in a musical or variety under $30,000: David Dare

Unfortunately 'Shirley Valentine' (2009 Season 1) was excluded from the nomination process, as it would no doubt also have received recognition.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


39-41 Castella St, Lilydale VIC 3140

Postal Address

PO BOX 393, Lilydale VIC 3140

Theatre Office Hours are 10am-2pm Monday, Tuesday and Friday.

Evening performances,

7.30pm refreshments, 8.00pm start.

Matinee performances,

1.30pm refreshments, 2.00pm start

Credit Card Facilities Available

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre Company Inc.