Featured Posts

The Mystery of the Hansom Cab

The Mystery of the Hansom Cab Adapted by Harold Burrows from the book by Fergus Hume Directed by Harold Burrows Season 4 1988: 15 November to 30 December


Clem Rankin

Mark Pendrey

Sal Rawlins

Roslin Dyer

Oliver Whyte

Tony Bird

Brian Fitzgerald

Michael Cavanagh

Rubina Hableton

Marguerita Moore

Mr. Gorby

James McRae

Madge Frettlby

Sally Clarke

Mark Frettlby

Ron Moore

Mr. Calton

Raleigh Robinson

Felix Rolleston

Phillip Osborne

A drunk

Tony Bird

A Prison Warder

Tony Bird

Mother Guttersnipe

Lyn Thompson

The Judge

Ron Moore

Crown Prosecutor

Tony Bird



Cath Hill


Rhona Frogley


Ian Hunter



Harold Burrows

Musical Director

Cath Hill


Alan Burrows

Stage Managers

Dianne Pope

Assistant Stage Manager

Derek Lloyd, Gordon Martin

Lighting Design

Stephen Nichols

Lighting Operation

Stephen Nichols, Andrew Smith

Follow Spot Operation

Sandi Miller, Janine Donovan

Technical Adviser

Tony Savory

Set Design

Harold Burrows

Set Construction

John Hill, Andy McDonald

Scenic Artist

Dianne Pope

Make-up and Wigs

Jan Spiers


Russell Johnson, Rhona Frogley


Karl Mandl Photography

Box Office

Rhonda Hunter, Geoff Page

Front of House

Sonia Webb

Assisted by the ladies and gentlemen of the A.T.C.

Foyer Decoration

Mr. and Mrs. Laurie Rogerson


Triad Press

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


39-41 Castella St, Lilydale VIC 3140

Postal Address

PO BOX 393, Lilydale VIC 3140

Theatre Office Hours are 10am-2pm Monday, Tuesday and Friday.

Evening performances,

7.30pm refreshments, 8.00pm start.

Matinee performances,

1.30pm refreshments, 2.00pm start

Credit Card Facilities Available

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre Company Inc.