top of page
Featured Posts

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest

matt-One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest A dramatic comedy by Dale Wasserman, adapted from the novel by Ken Kesey Directed by Catherine Garside Season 2 2017: 25 May to 10 June By special arrangement with Origin Theatrical Pty Ltd (Samuel French)

This powerful American drama was made famous by the movie of the same name, starring Jack Nicholson, Louise Fletcher and Danny De Vito.

Convicted felon Randle McMurphy charms his way onto a psych ward thinking it's surely the easy way to serve out a six-month prison term. There he encounters Nurse Ratched, a disciplined and extremely focused agent of authority.

Randle uses his charisma and humour to breathe life into the ward and lead the other patients into open rebellion. But McMurphy's revolution against Nurse Ratched and everything she stands for quickly turns from sport to a fierce power struggle - with shattering results.

Having won five Academy Awards, One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest is now a dramatic play which continues to delight audiences with the same tension, humanity and unforgettable characters.


Randle P. McMurphy:

Nurse Ratched:

Chief Bromden:

Dale Harding:

Billy Bibbit:





Dr. Spivey:

Aide Warren:

Aide Williams:

Aide Turkle

Candy Starr:


Nurse Flinn:



Assistant Director:

Set Design:

Lighting Design:

Sound Design:


Stage Manager:

Lighting Operator:

Sound Operator:


Special Props:

Assistant Lighting Rigger:

Set Painting:

Set Construction:


Facebook Page:



Program Printing

Snap Printing, Lilydale

Office Administration

Box Office & Administration

Front of House Manager

Assisted by Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre Company Volunteers

We gratefully acknowledge Stevens Glass of Croydon and Dandenong for their kind donation of the sliding window. 375 Maroondah Hwy, Croydon North VIC 3136 Phone: (03) 9726 6488

Additional music composed by Kellie-Anne Kimber

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page