Featured Posts

The Vicar of Dibley

The Vicar of Dibley A comedy adapted by Loretta Bishop from the original series by Richard Curtis and Paul Mayhew-Carter Directed by Loretta Bishop Season 1 2016: 2 March to 19 March By kind permission of Tiger Aspect Productions. Following the unprecedented success of the Vicar of Dibley in 2015, this doyen of the church returns in three new episodes of this wonderful series. Again follow Geraldine as she navigates her way around the citizens of Dibley.


Rev Geraldine Grainger:

Louise Steele

Alice Tinker:

Claire Hanley

David Horton:

Chris Hodson

Hugo Horton:

Andrew Mciver

Jim Trott:

James McRae

Owen Newitt:

Andy Fry

Frank Pickle:

Phillip Stephenson

Simon Horton:

Andy Rhodes



Loretta Bishop

Set Design:

Doug Bennett

Lighting Design:

Robin le Blond

Sound Design and Operation:

Nicholas Ryan


Lesley Bailey, Margaret Bayley

Stage Manager:

Emily Carter

Stage Crew:

Seb Carr, Ian Carter, Michael Fertnig, Maria Fleming, Catherine Garside

Lighting Operation:

Alex Carter


Emily Carter

Set Painting:

Emily Carter, Alex Carter, Peter Tucker

Set Construction:

Stephen Nichols Snr, Ray Bell, Keith Boulton, Luc Hermans, Ernest Hicks, Les Wallis


Kevin Trask

Facebook page:

Rhiannon Leach


Alex Carter

Program Design:

John Shelbourn

Front of House Coordinator:

Lesley Bailey

Assisted by the ladies and gentlemen of the Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


39-41 Castella St, Lilydale VIC 3140

Postal Address

PO BOX 393, Lilydale VIC 3140

Theatre Office Hours are 10am-2pm Monday, Tuesday and Friday.

Evening performances,

7.30pm refreshments, 8.00pm start.

Matinee performances,

1.30pm refreshments, 2.00pm start

Credit Card Facilities Available

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© Lilydale Athenaeum Theatre Company Inc.